Sun, 21 April 2024

AEJ France announces Louise Weiss prizewinners

Must read

(es) Vienna, May 31 2021

Véronique Auger

Véronique Auger, chairman of the AEJ’s French Section today announced the winners of the Louise Weiss Prize.

For reportage, Brian Carter for At the heart of the secret truck war in Europe,  broadcast on Euronews

For décryptage (investigations,profiles, interviews, dossiers) Sonia Delesalle-Stolper  for January 31 2020: D-Day, published in Libération

For young journalists – Marion Gauthier, Poland shaken by  restriction of abortion rights, broadcast in Sophie Larmoyer’s programme, Europe 1

The jury decided to award a special prize to students at the Centre universitaire d’enseignement du journalisme, Strasbourg (CUEJ)  for the online media presentation  Critical state: the European economy in intensive care

  • Louise Weiss (1893 -1983): the prizes commemorate this famous European author, intrepid world traveler, foreign
  • Louise Weiss (foreground)

    correspondent, film-maker, feminist, war-time resistance heroine, and later politician elected to the European Parliament, where one of the buildings in Strasbourg bears her name.

More articles

Latest article