Sat, 25 May 2024

AEJ General Assembly in Burgenland elected new International Board

Must read

After an AEJ Presidency of four years (2010-2014) Eileen Dunne (Ireland) stepped down. The AEJ General Assembly elected Otmar Lahodynsky (Austria) as her successor! Secretary-General Tibor Macak (Slovakia), Treasurer Luigi Cobisi (Italia) and the Vice-Presidents Saia Tsaousidou (Greece) and Javier F. Arribas (Spain) were re-elected. As 3rd Vice-President William Horsley (UK) was elected; he will continue his succesful activities as AEJ Special Representative for Media Freedom. The GA appointed Fabrice Pozzoli-Montenay (France) as Special Representative for Network Development. N. Peter Kramer stepped down as AEJ Special Representative for Brussels, but until a successor is appointed he will continue his activities in Brussels.

More articles

Latest article