Sat, 18 May 2024

Jean Quatremer winner of Konstantinos Kalligas Award

Must read

AEJ Greece celebrated its annual “Konstantinos Kalligas Award” ceremony in the “Theodoros Karatzas” hall of the National Bank of Greece, in the presence of Mrs. Rodi Kratsa – Vice President of the European Parliament, several members of the European and Greek Parliament, Mr. Panos Sombolos – President of the Greek Association of Daily Newspapers Journalists, many well known journalists.

Five Greek journalists (Pinelopi Gavra, George Syriopoulos, Pavlos Tsimas, Christos Panagiotopoulos, Iraklis Galanakis) and the well-known French journalist Jean Quatremer*, were awarded. Mr Takis Arapoglou, President and CEO of the National bank of Greece, sponsor of the award, stated that “the choice of the journalists was made by the AEJ according to their abilities, their experience, their expertise and their ethos”.

*Jean Quatremer, journalist of the French national newspaper Liberation and at the moment Brussels correspondent for this paper, won in May 2006 the Louise Weiss Award for European Journalism, for his blog. It was the first time a blog won a distinguished prize. Jean Quatremer is also the President of the AEJ French Section.

More articles

Latest article