Sun, 21 April 2024

Launch of 15th Louise Weiss Prize for European Journalism

Must read

The French Section of the AEJ is pleased to announce the launch of the 15th edition of the Louise Weiss Prize, supported by the French Ministry of Foreign Affairs and the Hippocrene Foundation.

Did you produce journalism relating to European affairs and Europe in general between January 1 and December 31, 2020? The French Section of the AEJ would be delighted to count you among their candidates. Created in 2005, this prize is for journalists working on European subjects in French in the most systematic, educational, and original way, whatever the medium (written, audio, video, web).

A jury made up of journalists experienced in dealing with European and international issues will award three categories of prizes:

Report prize: 1500 euros

“Decoding”prize: 1500 euro (investigations,profiles, interviews, dossiers)

Young journalist’s prize (intended for under 25s, school students, and interns): 1000 euros

The Louise Weiss Prize will be awarded at a ceremony at the Quai d/Orsay at the end of June 2021.

But beware the deadline  for applications: midnight on March 8, 2021. You can send your application by email:[email protected] but see first link to (French language) forms and more information:

More articles

Latest article