Sat, 18 May 2024

Otmar Lahodynsky winner of Konstantinos Kalligas Award

Must read

AEJ Greece celebrated its annual “Konstantinos Kalligas” Award ceremony in the Theodoros Karatzas hall of the National Bank of Greece in Athens, in the presence Mr. Dimitris Sioufas, President of the Greek Parliament

Five Greek journalists (Giannis Diakogiannis, Alex Papahelas, Giannis Kritsantonis, Pavlos Gerakaris and Teta Papadopoulou) and the well-known Austrian journalist Otmar Lahodynsky, President of AEJ Austria, were awarded. Mr. Takis Arapoglou, President and CEO of the National Bank of Greece, sponsor of the awards, stated that¬†“the choice of the journalists was made by the AEJ according to their abilities, their experience, their expertise and their ethos. All the above and especially the last one -ethos- must and should be the most basic criterion for every kind of distinction”

More articles

Latest article